Industry Leadership Group

The Industry Leadership Group is made up of key figures in the Scottish textile industry. It is inclusive of all sectors within the industry: including representatives for SMEs and designers, large manufacturers, public sector bodies, and funding agencies. The ILG meet quarterly to discuss important decisions facing the industry. 

The purpose of the ILG is to drive the objectives of the Ten Year Strategy Plan for the industry. 

This current strategy document can be accessed here: Scottish Textiles Industry Strategy.

Current Members

James Lang of Scottish Leather Group, Chairman

Aidan Queen of Schofield Dyers

Andre Reibig of Scottish Funding Council

Belinda Dickson of Belinda Robertson

James Dracup of MacNaughton Group

Cathy Black of Scottish Enterprise

Danny Cusick of Scottish Development International

David Breckenridge of Textiles Scotland

David Martin of Skills Development Scotland

Donna Chisholm of Highlands and Islands Enterprise

Elisabeth Stark of the Scottish Government

Fiona Douglas of Bluebell Gray

Helena Ward of Creative Scotland

Ian Laird of Alex Begg and Co.

Ian Mcleod of House of Cheviot

Jaki Love of Textiles Scotland

James Sugden of Campbells of Beauly

Jenny Welch of Highlands and Island Enterprise

Jim Thomson of Hawico

John Glen of Bute Fabrics

John Lupton of Scott & Fyfe

John McKerchar of Turnberry Rug Works

Lorna Macaulay of Harris Tweed Authority

Natasha Marshall of Natasha Marshall Furnishings

Pamela Connacher of Emergents

Robin Galbraith of Calzeat

Rosy Eribe of Eribe Knitwear

Simon Cotton of Johnstons of Elgin

Solii Brodie of BeFab Be Creative

Stephen Boyd of Scottish Trades Union Congress

Wendy Murray of Bute Fabrics

This forum is empty.

Copyright Textiles Scotland © 2017. Registered office: 272 Bath Street, Glasgow, G2 4JR. Registration Number: SC319004